SecuraBit
SecuraBit Before It Bytes!
SecuraBit Episode 32 PDF Love!

SecuraBit Episode 32 PDF Love!

Dieter talks about how the ifilter will actually allow you to use a pdf to exploit the system because ifilter uses the windows indexing service. He also discusses some of the various methods of prevention including his tool called PDFiD.


Penetration Document Format

http://www.flickr.com/photos/packetsense/3549486353/

Hosts:
Anthony Gartner - http://www.anthonygartner.com - @anthonygartner
Chris Gerling - http://www.chrisgerling.com - @hak5chris
Christopher Mills - http://www.packetsense.net - @thechrisam

Guests:
Didier Stevens - http://blog.didierstevens.com/

Links:
PDFiD - http://blog.didierstevens.com/2009/03/31/pdfid/
PDF Tools - http://blog.didierstevens.com/programs/pdf-tools/
Security Justice - http://securityjustice.com/
Exotic Liability - http://exoticliability.ning.com/

Direct download: SecuraBit_EP32.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 10:32am EDT

Securabit Episode 31 Show Notes - The Intertubes need a patch Episode
Episode 31 Show Notes - The Intertubes need a patch Episode
In this episode we are joined by Russell Butturini, he speaks to the guys about the tool he authored at the suggestion of the hak5 crew.  He even talks about some of his horror stories about security.
Hosts:
Anthony Gartner - http://www.anthonygartner.com - @anthonygartner
Christopher Mills - http://www.packetsense.net - @thechrisam
Andrew Borel - @Andrew_Secbit
Guests:
Links:
Direct download: SecuraBit_EP31.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 10:46am EDT

SecuraBit EP30 l0phtcrack 6

This week we interview Christien Rioux and Chris Wysopal about the upcoming release of l0phtcrack 6.

Hosts:
Anthony Gartner - http://www.anthonygartner.com - @anthonygartner
Chris Gerling - http://www.chrisgerling.com - @hak5chris
Christopher Mills - http://www.packetsense.net - @thechrisam
Jason Mueller - @securabit_jay

Guests:

Christien Rioux - @dildog

Chris Wysopal - @cwysopal

Links:

l0phtcrack - http://www.l0phtcrack.com/

Adobe Product Security Incident Response Team (PSIRT) - http://blogs.adobe.com/psirt/2009/04/update_on_adobe_reader_issue.html

Finjan finds botnet of 1.9m infected computers  - http://news.zdnet.co.uk/security/0,1000000189,39643173,00.htm

Direct download: SecuraBit_EP30.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 4:43pm EDT